The Best Way To Develop Your Talent Stack And Learn New Skills

Nate Anglin
2 min readNov 8, 2019

ADD is my superpower.

I’ve become a multifaceted human because of it.

My skill stack is extensive, and my interests are deep.

I take no credit.

If it were up to me, I would watch movies, stuff my face with chips and lick leftovers off my fingers.

This was my brain’s fault.

It took over me like an alien invading Area 51.

If it were up to my “education” or a “normal” career, I’d be locked away somewhere crunching numbers as a CFO.

Who knows.

Throughout my career, I’ve become proficient at different skills that have magically connected throughout my life.

It’s what Scott Adams calls a Talent Stack.

When you add my attention to detail, being able to accomplish a lot in a short period of time, business acumen, writing, risk tolerance, ability to process a lot of information, negotiation expertise, sales skills, health knowledge, stoicism practice, keen eye for optimization, marketing certifications, and humorous outlook on life, it has a unique commercial value.

My goal isn’t to become the best programmer and smash the keyboard for sixteen hours a day…

--

--

Nate Anglin

Small Biz Investor, CEO, & helping others improve their performance, profit, & potential w/out sacrificing what’s most important. www.nateanglin.com/newsletter