Do You Feel Like Shit? Here’s The Reason Why And It May Surprise You

Nate Anglin
4 min readApr 26, 2018
Are you waking up with no energy, motivation or purpose?

You start your day looking up at the ceiling. You complain. You complain about hurting. About being tired. About all the stuff you have to get done today.

You feel like shit.

And in a lot of ways, you actually may be full of shit — don’t let me lose you here.

I was fat. I hated reading. I’m ADD. I had a short fuse. And I was running a high-stress international company.

It was the middle of the week. I had an urgent phone call with a satellite sales team member. He wasn’t producing the results we needed. He was selling but was causing all sorts of internal issues. It was frustrating. So I made the call. 5 minutes later he said something that pissed me off. I began to yell. To scream.

We eventually concluded the call with “you’re fired!”

The entire office heard. I felt like an idiot. I was an idiot!

Do you think this was going to get me to the next level? Do you think this caused me internal piece? Of course not.

And what a shitty way to treat someone. This was and is so far beyond our values that I should have been fired.

But I’d have to fire myself. A challenging proposition.

--

--

Nate Anglin

Small Biz Investor, CEO, & helping others improve their performance, profit, & potential w/out sacrificing what’s most important. www.nateanglin.com/newsletter